Ode to Streetcars!

Every small child I have ever known (myself included) loves a good streetcar ride. During my years as a nanny, I went on countless streetcar rides up and down St. Charles Avenue. We’d ride to the park, the French Quarter, and to (my personal favorite) PJ’s Coffee. Last night, while T’s Mai Mai was visiting, we decided to take a little streetcar ride to get some coffee. T was a HUGE fan. There was so much to look at, and so many people to flirt with. Couldn’t resist sharing a few pictures of the fun!

I’m a blur in this one, but T is clear as day.

Enjoying the breeze!

About thedairyqueenmama

First-time Mom & second grade teacher from the great state of Louisiana. Loves coffee. Hates traffic jams.

Posted on August 11, 2011, in Culture, Family, Favorite Things, Life, Parenting, Trindon. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I love you and your family! And streetcars!

Leave a Reply

