Working Mama

Well, the time has come. After spending almost 5 (amazing!) months posing as a stay-at-home-mom, I am officially back at work. I have to say, I don’t know how women who don’t love their jobs can go back. The only things making the separation more bearable are:

1. Awesome (seriously. AWESOME.) friends and family members who are willing to take care of T in the morning for us

2. A beyond amazing husband who is a great Daddy & spends several hours every afternoon taking care of T

3. The fact that I absolutely adore my job. I have a great boss, fabulous coworkers, and such great students!

This week and next week will just be teacher in-service. I honestly really enjoy in-service with my coworkers. I know you probably think I’m lying, but we really do have a good time. The planning meetings are productive, and I always learn a lot in the professional development. I really love my job, and I want to be better at it. Of course, it’s also fun to set up my classroom!

Right now, I’m totally consumed with revamping my policies, procedures, and lesson plans from last year. So, if there seems to be a lull on the blog… don’t worry. I haven’t died. Things are just a little hectic right now! On that note, I’ll leave you with a pic of me and my Sweet T! We had so much fun playing together all summer long, and I’m really missing him at work. But, I know he’s in good hands. I think he’s even having a really good time with his Daddy!

About thedairyqueenmama

First-time Mom & second grade teacher from the great state of Louisiana. Loves coffee. Hates traffic jams.

Posted on August 3, 2011, in Family, Husband, Life, Parenting, Teaching, Trindon. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Oh girl, suck it up and move on. HA! I know you miss that crazy baby of yours, but you are too great of a teacher to not share your awesomeness!

Leave a Reply

