Finally Got Around To…

…Making those oatmeal chocolate chip cookies I posted about!

After T’s EKG, we went over to play with Braci & Jalen. Jalen is 3 whole days older than T, so Braci & I always have a lot to talk about! While we were there, I brought over the ingredients for the cookies (minus the chocolate chips… which I forgot. Of course. Braci thankfully had some on hand. I now have chocolate chips to snack on at home!). They turned out pretty good, although there was a minor discrepancy about the flaxseed. Apparently, I was supposed to buy flaxseed meal. I bought flaxseed. Whoops. We found out after the fact that you can grind the flaxseed in a coffee grinder and add them to the cookies that way.  By then it was too late. I’m not very good at following directions!

Anyways, the cookies were yummy, and the babies had a good time. Jalen has cool toys… T really liked his Johnny Jump Up. We might be making a trip to Target to get one soon. He bounced up and down and enjoyed spinning himself around to get a 360 view of the room.

Jalen & T are becoming friends, so we thought they should have a picture together. Do you have any idea how difficult it is to try to capture a picture of TWO 4-month-olds? Someone is always moving. By someone, I mean T.  Also, he doesn’t understand that we can’t eat our friends. We have to work on that. It won’t be long before these two are “rasslin” together.

Eventually, we got a keeper! Stressful EKG aside, I give this day an A+!

P.S. Braci, if you’re reading this, I went back and looked at the recipe again. It DID call for baking soda. Again with the  following directions!

About thedairyqueenmama

First-time Mom & second grade teacher from the great state of Louisiana. Loves coffee. Hates traffic jams.

Posted on July 14, 2011, in Breastfeeding, Friendships, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Awwww! Sooo cute! Yeah that would be Sophia to try to eat her friends too! haha! I have get find some friends for Sophia now! Those photos were just TOO CUTE!

  2. We will need to do this again soon…including the cookies. My crew is enjoying the homemade cookies. You should try the recipe with cinnamon and cranberries (and baking soda), those turned out delicious too. The pictures all turned out cute.

  3. AHHHHHH… I couldn’t remember where I saw this recipe..

    I attempted to make some the other day with an online random recipe.. I made one batch and ended up eating dough for two days.. bad Jordan bad Jordan.. I am saving the recipe right now!! Mine weren’t that great.

    <3xojo

Leave a Reply

