EKG

So, today was T’s big EKG. Of course, I was a nervous wreck! I honestly wasn’t worried about it until we woke up this morning. John was supposed to go with me, but got called into work to do a search/arrest warrant (all in favor of him starting a police story blog, say I!) so he wasn’t able to make it since he had to be at work at 7:30, and T’s appointment was at 9:30. That’s okay, though. I love going on dates with my little man! Although, I was much more nervous without John there.

Thankfully, the cardiologist gave us a great report… she said that his murmur sounds really innocent and will likely come and go throughout his life. She said his pediatrician will keep tabs on it at his well-baby visits, and if it changes or seems to cause a problem then back to the cardiologist we will go for an ultrasound.

Have I mentioned how much I love our doctor? I believe I have… Anyways, I love the cardiologist we saw today equally as much. She was wonderful with T, and he loved her, and she was very reassuring about the whole heart murmur thing. Nothing to worry about at all. Of course, that doesn’t really stop me from worrying… but at least I don’t have to worry about that anymore!

Apparently T is even happy when the EKG machine is hooked up to him. He loved having the attention of Mama and the nurses, and didn’t seem to mind the stickers or the cords or anything! That made it easier for me to handle, for sure.

About thedairyqueenmama

First-time Mom & second grade teacher from the great state of Louisiana. Loves coffee. Hates traffic jams.

Posted on July 13, 2011, in Parenting, Trindon. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Don’t you love it how your little guy can make just about anything fun? So glad he’s okay. Adorable pic.

Leave a Reply

