A Few of My Favorite Things, Part I

It turns out I have a lot of favorite things. In fact, my “favorite things” often change from day to day. There will likely be several subsequent posts in this category… In this post, I’m going to show off two of my current favorite things.

1. These awesome reusable nursing pads!

I know I mentioned these in a previous post, but seriously, I can not get over them! They’re only $2.90 for two pairs, and they’re so adorable. I ordered 4 pairs, and spent less than $10 including shipping! They’re also super soft, and once you “break them in” they don’t show through your shirts. I bought them to use at night since T’s sleeping habits can be a little, uh… unpredictable, and I’d rather not wake up in a puddle. But, they’re so cute, I’ve been using them during the day, too. Plus, I’m sure that I’m saving a ton of money by not buying the disposable ones anymore! My only tip is not to put them in the dryer. I think I’m going to start washing them in a lingerie bag, too, so I won’t risk losing any of them. How terrible to have mismatched pairs of nursing pads! That would be a definite faux pas!

2. The Baby K’Tan!

 

Okay, the first picture was taken when T was just a little peanut. I used this sling CONSTANTLY when he was that small because I didn’t want germy strangers touching him when we were out and about. Plus, it was much easier to pop him in the sling than to unload the car seat and the stroller, load him into it, maneuver it through the store (and we have a super-maneuverable stroller, too. It’s another one of my favorite things. But, alas, I digress…), and then load it all back up again. Now that T is bigger, I use this sling & my Moby wrap a lot. He used to AL WAYS fall asleep as soon as I put him in the sling, but lately he likes to take in the sights. $55 is more than I normally spend on… well, anything. But, I had a 20% off coupon at diapers.com, and I also qualified for free shipping. So I got a pretty good deal. Plus, T likes to be “held,” and I like to have my hands free, so this sling was definitely worth the money I spent!

About thedairyqueenmama

First-time Mom & second grade teacher from the great state of Louisiana. Loves coffee. Hates traffic jams.

Posted on June 29, 2011, in Breastfeeding, Favorite Things, Products, Trindon. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Unimaginable Love

    Where did you get those nursing pads? I happen to be the one that wakes up soaked AND I’m spending too much money on the disposable ones

Leave a Reply

