Well, here I am…

The title pretty much says it all. Here I am… Starting a blog. We’ll see how this goes. Now that my precious son is a whopping 3 months old, I have a TON of free time on my hands to write a blog… Ha!

Obviously, that’s not true.

But I do find myself parked on the sofa for long stretches of the day staring blankly at the TV. T likes to take his time when he eats… Sometimes because he falls asleep, and other times I’m certain it’s because he just loves cuddling with his Mama! I mean, who wouldn’t?

Anyways, as you may have guessed by now, this blog will chronicle the daily ins and outs of being a new mom. In my new-found role as a mom, I’ve developed a bit of a passion for breastfeeding. I’m completely amazed at God’s design of our bodies, and I’m grateful for the opportunity to be my son’s sole source of nourishment so far… OK, and I’m a little impressed with us, too! I also feel as though I should apologize in advance in the event that my passion for breastfeeding overtakes this blog & bores you… I won’t be offended if you stop reading. It wouldn’t surprise me one bit if I am the only one overjoyed at how many ounces of breast milk I pump in a sitting.

And on that note, I’ll leave you with this picture of T. I took it a few nights ago when he was in a particularly good mood. We played for almost an hour on the bed… and he was giggling and squealing the whole time. It was delightful!

20110625-010448.jpg

About thedairyqueenmama

First-time Mom & second grade teacher from the great state of Louisiana. Loves coffee. Hates traffic jams.

Posted on June 25, 2011, in Trindon. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Peggy Lacourrege

    Let be the first to comment….and I am not even a new Mom (just an old experienced one)!!!!
    This is great, Lauren! Just being able to document what your going through but, more importantly, letting others know how wonderfully natural it is to breastfeed! Yes, it is true that it is more “time consuming” (but hey, it is quality time) and can be difficult and painful (but hey, it is damn convenient)! I would never trade any of the time I spent nursing my 4 kids for anything!

  2. Hi, just came over from the WTE board. T’s a cutie! I definitely share your breastfeeding passion and look forward to future posts.

Leave a Reply

